About EWEM

The European Wind Energy Master (EWEM) is a 2-year Erasmus Mundus master course started in 2012. EWEM is a joint programme between four different European Universities in the Netherlands, Denmark, Norway and Germany:

  • Delft University of Technology
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  • Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

There are four different specialisations within EWEM: Wind Physics, Rotor Design, Electric Power Systems and Offshore Engineering. Depending on the specialisation, the students study at two or three different universities. EWEM students are educated to become highly specialised in the field of wind energy and the programme aims to educate the top 1-2% of the global demand of wind energy professionals.